LS2 Committees - General Information

Until further notice, the LS2 Committees will be held every last Friday of the month from 10h00 to 12h00 in room 874-1-011.
Next meeting: 30th June 2017
 
LS2 Committees on Indico: https://indico.cern.ch/category/7728/
 
Ls2 Kick-Off Days 2015: https://indico.cern.ch/event/436424/

 

Following dates are confirmed for 2017
- 9th LS2 Committee - Friday 24th February 2017
10th LS2 Committee - Friday 31st March 2017
11th LS2 Committee - Friday 5th May 2017
- 12th LS2 Committee - Friday 26th May 2017 (cancelled)
- 12th LS2 Committee - Friday 30th June 2017
- 13th LS2 Committee - Friday 28th July 2017
- 14th LS2 Committee - Friday 25th August 2017
- 15th LS2 Committee - Friday 29th September 2017
- 16th LS2 Committee - Friday 27th October 2017
- 17th LS2 Committee - Friday 24th November 2017
- December to be confirmed
 
 
Recurrent topics:
- ECR Status Report (if needed)
 
Special topics for upcoming meetings (draft, tbc):
-28/07/2017: Flex building - T.Fowler - 10'
Logistics Organisation - G.Riddone - 20'
YETS and LS2 Frames - M.Bernardini - 20'
PLAN LS2v2 Consolidated - K.Foraz - 20'
- 29/09/2017: Resources in case of REX/ISOLDE operation during LS2
Off-line Physics at ISOLDE  - Clarification concerning Manpower (R. Catherall)
Start of aC Coating on Vacuum Flanges in Arc 4-5 for the LIU Project (tbc)
- 27/10/2017: Magnets PS43
Modifications of Warm PS Magnets in B150 (D. Tommasini)
- TBC 2017: Radiation Environment Conditions
Safety Coordination
Linac4 organisation for the coming years
Overview on storage space foreseen during LS2
Needs for Services (Baracks/chantier)
Multipurpose Building Status
Prevessin Computer Farm Update